Skip to content
Home » BPL » BPL Points Table 2024 | Bangladesh Premier League Cricket

BPL Points Table 2024 | Bangladesh Premier League Cricket

Bangladesh Premier League cricket tournament is the biggest franchise-based domestic cricket competition in the country. The season 10 will feature 7 franchises. All the sides will compete for the single trophy with the top 4 of the table qualifying for the playoffs. Take a look at the Bangladesh Premier League Cricket or BPL Points Table List of All Teams for the 2024 edition.

BPL Points Table 2024

Position Team Name Played Win Loss No Result Points NRR
1st CC
2nd CV
3rd DD
4th FBA
5th KT
6th RR
7th SS
  • It’s a points table before the start of the campaign. The teams stand according to the position of their names’ starting letters.
BPL Points Table 2024

Bangladesh Premier League Cricket Points Table 2024

How many teams are in the BPL 2024? Who will play BPL 2024?

A total of 7 teams will take part in the 2024 Bangladesh Premier League. There were 7 teams in the BPL 2023 as well. Here is the BPL 2024 team list:

Team Name Abbreviation Host City Captain Head Coach
Fortune Barishal FBA Barishal Mushfiqur Rahim Dav Whatmore
Chattogram Challengers CC Chattogram Shuvagata Hom Tushar Imran
Comilla Victorians CV Cumilla Imrul Kayes Mohammad Salahuddin
Durdanto Dhaka DD Dhaka Saif Hasan Khaled Mahmud
Rangpur Riders RR Rangpur Shakib Al Hasan Sohel Islam
Sylhet Strikers SS Sylhet Mashrafe Bin Mortaza Rajin Saleh
Khulna Tigers KT Khulna Anamul Haque TBA

What is the points table of 2024?

The competition starts with the league stage or the double round-robin stage and at the end of this phase, only 4 teams will qualify for the playoffs. Among those top 4 teams, the top 2 will play in the qualifier and the 3rd and 4th placed sides will compete in the eliminator. Finally, 2 teams will be the finalists battling out in the title decider.

How many games are there in BPL 2024?

The 2024 edition of the Bangladesh Premier League will have 46 games including 42 league stage games. In the opening round, all 7 teams will take on their other 6 competitors twice.

Stage Number of Games
Double Round-Robin 42 Games
Playoffs 4 Games
Total 46 Games

BPL Point Table 2023

Here is the complete Bangladesh Premier League T20 Cricket Point Table for the Latest edition.

Position Team Matches Won Lost Points NRR
1st Sylhet Strikers 12 9 3 18 +0.737
2nd Comilla Victorians 12 9 3 18 +0.723
3rd Rangpur Riders 12 8 4 16 +0.165
4th Fortune Barishal 12 7 5 14 +0.542
5th Khulna Tigers 12 3 9 6 -0.534
6th Dhaka Dominators 12 3 9 6 -0.776
7th Chattogram Challengers 12 3 9 6 0.872
  • The top 4 teams qualified for the playoff stage. The below 3 were eliminated.

What is the highest score in BPL 2023?

Najmul Hossain Shanto was the top scorer in the 2023 BPL where he scored 516 runs. The left-handed top-order batter was the only batsman to score in excess of 500 runs. 2 more batters crossed the 400 mark throughout the edition. They were Rony Talukdar (416) and Towhid Hridoy (403).

Who won Bangladesh Premier League?

Comilla Victorians won the Bangladesh Premier League in the last edition. They defeated Sylhet Strikers by 7 wickets in the grand finale. It was their 4th title in history and the Cumilla-based franchise hence is the most successful side in BPL history. Let’s see which team goes all the way to win the 2024 Bangladesh Premier League.

When BPL 2024 will start?

Find the dates, fixtures, match start times, venues, and more about the upcoming BPL 2024 here:

Schedule & Fixtures Live Score Tickets