Skip to content
Home » PSL » PSL Points Table 2024 | Pakistan Super League 9

PSL Points Table 2024 | Pakistan Super League 9

It’s season 9 of the Pakistan Super League. And the biggest t20 competition in Pakistan is knocking at the door to entertain us. All 6 teams are finalized with the squads and ready to battle for the silverware. Take a look at the Pak Super League 9 or PSL 2024 Points Table.

Pakistan Super League Teams Points Table

Like previous editions, there will be 6 franchises and 34 games. Every team will play 10 games in the round-robin stage with 2 against each of the other 5 opponents. The winner of each game will bag 2 points and in case of no results, the playing sides will share a point each. In case of a tie game, there will be super over.

Which teams will play PSL 2024? How many teams will qualify for PSL?

There will be 6 teams playing this year’s PSL just like the last editions. Here are all the teams playing in the 2024 Pakistan Super League with their captains’ names. And just to make sure, The top 4 sides will qualify for the playoffs at the end of the league stage.

Team Name Short Form Captain
Islamabad United IU Shadab Khan
Karachi Kings KK Shan Masood
Lahore Qalandars LQ Shaheen Afridi
Multan Sultans MS Mohammad Rizwan
Peshawar Zalmi PZ Babar Azam
Quetta Gladiators QG Sarfraz Ahmed

PSL Points Table 2024 Today

Position Team Matches Win Loss No Result Points NRR
1st IU
2nd KK
3rd LQ
4th MS
5th PZ
6th QG
  • This is the latest updated PSL points table for the 2024 edition.
  • Teams are placed based on their names’ first letter. Because the competition hasn’t started yet.
  • GTV Live HD will update the table right after every game and matchday.
PSL Points Table 2024

PSL Points Table 2024 Today

Who is No 1 team in PSL?

For the 2024 Pak Super League, the tournament is yet to start. However, in the 2023 edition or PSL 8, Lahore Qalandars finished as the table topper with 14 points from 7 wins out of their 10 games. The Qalandars also won the final beating Multan Sultans in the title decider just by 1 run. In answer to, Qalandars’ 200, the Sultans could manage to score 199, falling 1 short.

What is the point table of PSL 8?

Here is the Points Table for the 2023 Pakistan Super League.

Position Team Name Matches Win Loss No Result Points NRR
1st (Q) LQ 10 7 3 0 14 +0.915
2nd (Q) MS 10 6 4 0 12 +0.500
3rd (Q) IU 10 6 4 0 12 -0.708
4th (Q) PZ 10 5 5 0 10 -0.452
5th KK 10 3 7 0 6 +0.756
6th QG 10 3 7 0 6 -1.066
  • The top 4 sides qualified for the playoffs with Lahore and Multan featuring in the 1st qualifier. On the other hand, Islamabad and Peshawar squared off in the eliminator. Finally, Qalandars and Sultans once again tested each other in the grand finale.

Which team has won the number of PSL titles?

Interestingly, all 6 participants have managed to win the Pak Super League title at least once. Only, Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars have won it twice.

Franchise/Team Champion Runners-Up
Lahore Qalandars 2 Times 1 Time
Islamabad United 2 Times N/A
Peshawar Zalmi 1 Time 3 Times
Quetta Gladiators 1 Time 2 Times
Multan Sultans 1 Time 2 Times
Karachi Kings 1 Time N/A

When will PSL 2024 start?

Find everything about the 2024 Pakistan Super League here including schedule, fixtures, players draft list, live streaming platforms, live score, and more.

PSL 2024 Players Draft List PSL 2024 Schedule & Fixtures